Fruth Honors Employees at 29th Annual Service Luncheon

Point Pleasant, W.Va. – (November 25, 2019) – On Thursday, November 21st, 2019, Fruth Pharmacy held its 29th Annual Service Awards and luncheon.  Employees were honored for their years of service and special awards were also given in the following categories: President’s Choice Award for Best Corporate Support; World of Difference Award; Rising Star Award; Pharmacist of the Year; Manager of the Year; Pharmacy Technician of the Year; and Associate of the Year.

This year’s theme, Celebrating the Fruits of Your Labor, was introduced by Lynne Fruth, President of Fruth Pharmacy.

“William Arthur Ward said, ‘Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it.’ Today is all about giving that present to all of our Fruth team members here to be honored for their years of service and nominations for awards.

Fruth has much to be thankful for: 67 years of business, hundreds of committed and hardworking employees and the support of our many communities.

I am thankful for the vision that my father had – to serve the local communities like family and to help provide job opportunities of the people in those communities. I am proud to continue that legacy, and I am very thankful for every employee who comes into work each day with a mission to make someone’s life a little better. As I have started my elf travels, I have met many customers who see their local Fruth as a not only a great place to shop and get their prescriptions, but also a place they can be supported, heard and treated with friendship. In just a few stores, I have already met a mother who lost her only daughter to a drug overdose, a lonely widower who comes to Fruth for the social interaction, a sad granddaughter who had just brought her grandmother home to begin Hospice, and an excited new mother who just adopted two toddlers from foster care. Many days your job also involves a bit of counseling. I am proud that Fruth is a place that helps meet the needs of our customers beyond the purchase. Thank you for providing that type of environment,” Fruth stated.

The following years were honored for years of service:  5 Years: Karen Shaw, Jeanette Bates, Carri Barrett, Tara Blankenship, Sandy Napper, James Riegel, Roselyn Roush, Clinton Baise, Patti Colegrove, Kyonna Perry, Karla Baker, Walter Simpson, Lindsey Dufore, Johnny Quesenberry, Rebecca Barnett, Valerie Wiseman, Tammy Lawson, Lindsay Crowley, Annette Wick, Kirt Shipley, Douglas Crawford, Tina Dailey, Drew Massey; 10 Years: Penny Clark, Larry Anderson, Lynne Fruth, Brittney Linkous, Lori Russell; 15 Years: Polly Sheppard, Kelly Smith, Carol Anderson, Kathryn Sanders, Paula White, Jennifer Sauer, Michelle Gloeckner, Marcia Russell; 20 Years: Martha Johnson, Robin Davis, Pamela Durbin, Cathy Patterson, Sandra Keefer, Tiffany Queen; 25 Years: Linda Webster; 30 Years: Shelly Hodges, John Mourat, Patty Holley; 35 Years: Karen Burdette.

2019 Pharmacist of the Year was awarded to Lindsay Crowley of Fruth Pharmacy in Scott Depot, WV; 2019 Pharmacy Technician of the Year was awarded to Terri Foster of Fruth Pharmacy in Gallipolis, OH; 2019 Manager of the Year was awarded to Josh Lasure of Fruth Pharmacy in Scott Depot; 2019 Associate of the Year was awarded to Brenda Smith of Fruth Pharmacy in Hurricane, WV; 2019 Rising Star Award went to Dana Richardson of Fruth Pharmacy’s corporate office; 2019 President’s Choice Award for Best Corporate Supporting Role went to Sandy Keefer; and the 2019 World of Difference Award was given to Fruth Pharmacy of Hurricane.

Fruth Pharmacy is a locally-owned family business with 31 locations in West Virginia, Ohio, and Kentucky.  If you would like to learn more about Fruth Pharmacy, please visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Proudly powered by
Add to cart